Most helpful review
New Reviewer
American Home Relocation - Terrible!!!
American Home Relocation - Terrible!!!
American Home Relocation - Terrible!!!
!!!!Alan’s personal cell phone number for those who have also had difficulty with receiving all your items: (770)268-****!!!! Booking with this company has been the worst mistake of my life! When delivering our items, the driver called the night before and told me he...
View full review
View full review
51 comments
#2195511

I have the Chicago address Contact me state.ohiopolice at yahoo com

View more comments
ID
#1567445 Review #1567445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boone, North Carolina
Service
American Home Relocation Moving Service
Cons
  • Stole our belongings
  • Fradulant
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Service Gross Negligence in moving home goods

Our home goods were stolen, missing and damaged. Estimated at $30,000.00 Would not return calls after many attempts. No response yet.

User's recommendation: *** NO STAY CLEAR.

View full review
ID
#3382361 Review #3382361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Casa Grande, Arizona
Pros
  • Damaged & stolen merchandise
Cons
  • Lost antique home items
  • Excessive damage beyond repair
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Where did our home items go, plus reimbursement of stolen, lost, and broken items

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
American Home Relocation - AHR is full of Trap. They will Cheat you in all the way, they can. In fact customer care is also not supportive in case of any issue happens during the move.
Original review updated by user Feb 23, 2022
I had terrible experience with this company. I signed the initial contract in 1000$. But when Truck came my door on Moving day, Driver started demanding 800$ cash on top of the contract amount and asked me not to inform his company. When I refused to pay 800$, he left...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3361104 Review #3361104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I lost my money

American Home Relocation - I lost my money
I signed up with American Home Relocation via Capital City Moving. I wanted to move from Mississippi to Louisiana which was 5 hr journey only but it was my first move with these people. The stuff they picked up were 4 boxes, 1 king mattress, 1 sofa, 2 end tables and 1 TV set. When they delivered, I have lost my king mattress, TV set, 1 box with all kitchen appliances and 1 End table. I have to pay them 2379$ and lost my items which was worth 2800$. Upon registering my loses, they offered my 100$ inconvenience pay back which nothing against what I lost. These are the worst people and management, please dont go with them at all.

User's recommendation: Don’t ever book with these people.

View full review
2 comments
#2135785

our items were stolen by American Home Relocation and they have tried to extort us for almost 8 months and now won't respond. they said our items are in a warehouse in Chicago.

We have a court order saying we can get our items back but we don't know where to go get them and they refuse to tell us. Can you email me at bobbie dot krynicki at hot mail dot com?

#2195508
@Leviathan Neo

I have the address state.ohiopolice at yahoo

View more comments (1)
ID
#3343465 Review #3343465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shreveport, Louisiana

Still waiting on my delivery since my furniture was moved on 12/19/21.

Moved from Michigan to Alabama. Too disappointed to talk about it!!!!! How are they still in business? God hates evil!!!! This place is crooked, corrupt, and wicked, wicked, wicked!! God knows!! They don't answer when I call them, but, every single one of them will have to answer when God calls them. That's something they cannot change.

User's recommendation: Hopefully you will read the reviews before selecting a company. That's something I did not do!!

View full review
ID
#3322639 Review #3322639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Can't get anyone to call me back or let me know where my belongings are

I signed up with Capital City Moving, and they enlisted American Home Relocation to transport my belongings from Michigan to Missouri. They told me that my belongings would be here on the 14th of December, I have yet to have ANY contact with the movers and have no clue where my belongings are at. My Fiancé' packed all of his meds in the truck with the promise from the driver he would have the truck to our new home in a day or two. My Fiancé' has now been without very important meds that we can not replace for over a week. They have been made aware of this and have been volatile when speaking with them on the phone. No one cares that these belongings are those of an elderly couple with next to no money at all just days before Christmas. If it wasn't for my daughters opening their home to us, we would be in an empty house with nothing but the clothes on our backs. Thanks to this company, my Fiancé will now spend Christmas in the hospital, so he can get much needed medication. I will not even be able to be there with him due to Covid, so thank you for tearing my family apart on a Holiday meant to bring us together.

User's recommendation: RUNNNN.

View full review
ID
#3180754 Review #3180754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • You will be waiting too long to get your property
Cons
  • Fradulant
  • Thieves and liars
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost half of our home goods, and broken antique items GROSS NEGLIGENCE in shipping our Home goods

Got a broker, GOLD STANDARD MOVING AND STORAGE, who set us up with AMERICAN HOME RELOCATION. Moving from NC to AZ. Upon delivery, we found that over half of our goods were missing, and antique items were destroyed. The movers were Gross negligence in the shipping of our home goods. If anyone has this same issue with their home goods, I have contacted the Arizona Attorney General's Office with this complaint. We have lawyered up to deal with the gross negligence in moving our property. When I contacted Gold Standard Moving and Storage about this issue, I was given information that I should contact MOVINGCLAIMS.net. This is NOT an insurance company, but only an arbitrator for Gold Standard Moving and Storage. If anyone has this same issue contact me at fdjrfisher@***.com. I am considering on starting a class-action against these companies.

User's recommendation: BEWARE>>>BEWARE.

View full review
1 comment
#2106737

I am currently dealing with this issue as they have my items and will not return my calls and I have no idea where my belongings even are!! They picked up my belongings on the 12th and I still haven't heard anything!

ID
#3165199 Review #3165199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Casa Grande, Arizona
Pros
  • Damaged & stolen merchandise
Cons
  • Worst company ever
  • Fradulant
  • Stole our belongings
Loss
$38900
Preferred solution
Payment for lost and damaged goods

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service missing over 90% of our property

I booked a move from Nebraska to Arizona with Home safe movers for a move on Nov 6th 2021 a full pack and Disassemble and reassemble that delivery. They showed up in a Penske rental truck with three guys that had no clue what was going on bias to pack the house while they inventory the property then they loaded the truck did not load everything. We paid this moving full the following Monday 11/5/21 $1200 deposit was paid to Home safe movers for the move on 11/5/21 and when we paid remaining balance we paid Logistics moving LLC 5,927 by check they cashed the check on Monday 11/8/21 I had to call several times after we paid in full to get a delivery date. On 11/26/21 I get a call from the drive of yet another company saying he was 2.5 hours away got to the house only had 10% of our property. And in what was delivered things are missing as well , we got 2 table legs to the dining table and 4 chairs but no dinning table and missing the other 2 legs , we got 3 pieces to the 2 garage shelves but rest is missing Are 55 tv is missing , our little 25 tv is missing out king size headboard is missing along with the king size mattress the side rails came and the for board to the bed , to recliners missing one Electric one manual, two lamps , a glass folding table missing to twin size mattresses missing 2 floor heaters in wood boxes that are digital are missing 4 large wall pictures are missing . And more Items. Not only is all this missing but we were charged $2200 over the original price. THEY WONT answer phones and when they do they put you on old then call you a liar when they do answer and are very RUDE ..RUN AWAY .. we just want are belongings. This was my 77 year old fathers move to come live with my self his daughter and grand kids .
View full review
ID
#3115642 Review #3115642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Thieves and liars
  • Charges doubled
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service, delayed delivery

They keep asking for more money after they got our stuff. They don't respond after we paid what they asked. We still don't know our delivery date. I don't know what to do and where to call.

User's recommendation: Don't deal with them.

View full review
ID
#2926421 Review #2926421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • You will be waiting too long to get your property
Cons
  • All the lies
  • Thieves and liars
  • No paperwork provided to justify extra charges
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

When will you guys deliver I'm still waiting!!

They keep giving me different delivery days, and I'm just trying to find out what is going on or do I need to pay my balance off for the delivery of my property!!

User's recommendation: Go with U Pack, this company is not very good. With U Pack, there is no trouble.

View full review
ID
#2891735 Review #2891735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • You will be waiting too long to get your property
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Damaged & stolen merchandise
Loss
$780
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No delivery after over 2 months!!!!

American Home Relocation was subcontracted by Alliance Moving and Storage for my wifes and my move from MO to FL. We were not informed that Alliance was a broker. We were given a binding estimate of $2897 and paid a deposit of $1397. We were reassured that we would be given a 24 hour notice prior to pickup, but were surprised when the drivers called us only 30 minutes before showing up. The movers carelessly handled our things, even breaking one sturdy plastic container We know of containing valuable fragile items. After our things were loaded, the movers compiled a new bill with a price of $7,306. They then became persistent about documenting a lower cubic footage of our goods on the bill to give us a discount in exchange for cash (Alliance failed to give us a second valuation prior to the movers showing up)we refused. We attempted to call Alliance before signing the paperwork and were told by a customer service rep that a voicemail would be left because the office was closed. The drivers were threatening to leave with our things and being hostile to my wife, so we felt coerced to sign the paperwork. We were then told that they were subcontracted from Alliance and wouldn't provide ID, business cards, or any information about the move (they took most of the paperwork without providing copies). They did not properly fill out the inventory form and only gave us the revised estimate which they did not sign. We reached out to Alliance the next day and were told that they only provide customer service and all other issues would have to go through the movers. We have called both American Home Relocation and Alliance numerous times, near daily, often being put on long holds (1-2 hrs and then sometimes getting hung up on), having our calls and emails blocked, talked to disrespectfully, and given vague answers. It has been over two months since our things were taken, and neither Alliance nor American Home Relocation has been able to provide an update on our move. We do not have a delivery date yet!! I am a resident physician working during the pandemic every single day and come home to sleep on an air mattress because these companies have failed to deliver my goods. Between Alliance and American Home Relocation, my wife and I have suffered anxiety, anger, emotional abuse from being constantly lied to, and financial loss. Please look elsewhere to avoid the same story happening to you! Read more at:

User's recommendation: Do not even think to hire them!!! Run!!

View full review
ID
#2838853 Review #2838853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Late
  • Lied about delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst Company

Worst company ever! Don't plan on ever getting your property. Total scam- Worst company ever. I can't believe they are still in business.

User's recommendation: Never ever use!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2699906 Review #2699906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Damaged & stolen merchandise
Cons
  • Worst company ever
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude, UNPROFESSIONAL!

I hired a broker that I was told and assumed they where the transport because of the luring name of Expo Van Lines. They coordinate moves (which they dont make clear) but tell you to check there reviews and the DOT # (another lying technic). I dont know its was another moving company until they arrived at my house loaded my things packed the truck and came with a invoice with a additional charge of $700 because I was quoted on Pounds vs cubic feet. I then called Expo Van Lines and asked how when they quoted and guaranteed me up to a certain pounds. This is when I found out they was a broker. The mover agreed to waive it for a $100 tip. I just couldnt turn back. My things was loaded on the truck and I was ready for my move. My things was supposed to be delivered May 27th. I contacted American Home Relocation on the status on my delivery because remember Expo Van Lines asked me what day I wanted it delivered. Now I find out that this was a EXPECTANT delivery date and they have legally 21 BUSINESS days to deliver your items before they start refunding $9.99 a day. Idgaf about the money! I paid to get my things delivered. Fast forward.. FRIDAY was the LEGALLY 21 business day. I STILL havent received my things nor a call from this moving company. All calls has been initiated by me. Ive called these people every week to get a update being when I called May 27th she told me it shouldnt take the 21 days. The only information they provide me with is.. its on its way maam. No information on who the driver is nothing. My hands are tied. I just dont know what to do at this point. I just want my things Update 06/29 I just received my things 06/28 at 6am Monday questioning when my items would be delivered. I received a call from the driver at 10:30 am today instructing he will be here at 2:30pm (no heads up) you are on there time. If you wait you have to pay for the driver to wait or lord if you needed to give your job notice you would be fired. I received a call at 5:30 pm from Tara a cs rep saying she was following up on the email received yesterday. I told her my things was delivered and she sounded surprised and said your things was delivered today? I asked did she know? She then in return tried to clean it up as if she knew. I thing asked regarding the contract stating she was calling in regards to the email sent yesterday morning. I asked about the refund but she continued to state thats why she was calling. She then told me Im not going to get snappy with her because I am no longer a customer! Ha.. when was I EVER tested like one! SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND STRESS! Dont say you was not warned!! Read more at: https://www.mymovingreviews.com/write-a-review/step-1
View full review
ID
#2644356 Review #2644356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Strong armed for more money
  • Thieves and liars
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost/ Broken Belongings

PLEASE DON'T USE THIS COMPANY. I waited 2 months for my belongings when they arrived I had headboard and footboard with no matching rails, a fireplace entertainment center I got the fireplace insert with no entertainment center to put it in, missing boxes of belongings, boxes that did come looked like they had been through a tornado with a lot of stuff broken. My grandma's table came broke into pieces pieces

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE.

View full review
ID
#2599590 Review #2599590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brunswick, Georgia
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 21, 2021

Day 56 now and still no goods have been delivered. Had to hire a lawyer and issue intent letter, still nothing.

Original review posted by user Jun 07, 2021
Day 46! We scheduled a move for April 21st with brokers America Prime Movers for delivery on April 23rd at the earliest. We still have not received our...
View full review
View full review
6 comments
#2062394

Did anything come of this? I’m currently looking into hiring a lawyer.

View more comments
ID
#2594333 Review #2594333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Items not delivered
  • Customer service
  • Late
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Moving Nightmare

All Pro was hired to move my son from Boise Idaho to New Orleans LA , they then brokered the load to American Home Relocation and his items were picked up on 1/7/21 and he has still not received them. We have contacted both companies several times a week since February and we are lied to every time, they do nothing to help us.

User's recommendation: Do Not Use This Company !

View full review
1 comment
#2025764

I am in a similar situation. How are things for you now?

Were your things eventually delivered?

Was anything missing or broken? Thank you !

ID
#2572049 Review #2572049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article